top of page
EXPLORING MEDIA

Being a Student Ambassador for West Orchards Shopping Centre

In November I applied to West Orchards Shopping Centre in Coventry, who were looking for a Student Ambassador to help create social media content for them. I was interested in the role as I enjoy creating content for social media and trying out new creative methods. Also, for all industries in media, having social media skills is highly valuable and this would give me the opportunity to work with a company to improve my social media skills. Since I gained this position as a Student Ambassador I did a promotional task for M&S to show how to create student friendly food. This included posting photos and creating stop-motion animation video, and writing a blog. I recently attended West Orchards new Canteen Launch event, where I took photos, created gifs, and wrote up a blog, which was featured on their website. I am currently working on creating content for their board game event in The Loft, helping plan beauty events to fit in with the Coventry University Balls and will be doing a Student Takeover of The Loft’s Snapchat for a week.

This role has given me lots of creative opportunities as West Orchards gives me complete creative control over my work. They have been extremely happy with everything I have produced. This has taught me how to be managed remotely, as I have to be good at communicating with multiple people at West Orchards. It has also given me the opportunity to improve my writing skills. Links to some of the work I completed can be seen below.

Links to Posts:

Links to Blogs:

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page