top of page
EXPLORING MEDIA

Christian Union Marketing Team

Since my first year at university I have helped the Christian Union society with a lot of their promotional work using my filming and video editing skills. In November 2017 I created another promotional video for their ‘Weekend Away’ trip. Creating this video for the second time was much easier as I could prepare better in advance of the trip as I knew what to expect. However, as there was a new executive team, I was working with different people who had various wishes and expectations which I had to meet.

I have also helped in the editing of talks, such as the one given at the Christmas Carol Event. This involved different skills, as I was not editing my own video footage, which meant I had to rely on others and work at establishing communication with others whilst coping with very tight deadlines.

My improved video editing skills have helped me become faster at editing making meeting tight deadlines much easier. Being a part of a marketing team has helped me to become more flexible, as I am often working with people who are not doing creative degrees and sometimes I helped turn their ideas into a reality or provided insight into practicalities. I have also had to adapt to last minute requests, often only finding out the day before that they require a new video filming or editing, therefore I have gained skills of adaptability. Overall, working with the Christian Union has given me opportunities to practice my media skills and learn the important skills of working in a team with a wide variety of people. All these skills are helping me develop into a media professional, and I will continue working with the society in my final year, hopefully including work which also uses my Photoshop Qualification.

Watch the Christian Union 2017 Weekend Away Video Below:

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page